A Stitch AND Time

I am always so proud of myself when I get out craft projects for my kids because I really don’t enjoy it…especially sewing.  Yesterday morning I was inspired by Life in a Pink House‘s post with her cute daughters stitching.  My girls had fun drawing a picture on some cloth, then picking out colored thread and stitching.  Luke is in the background probably drawing another line man maze.

Sylvia

Isabel

We have started reading A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L’Engle as our read a loud book.  I love reading books from my childhood to my children.  (Especially since most of them I can’t remember so well.)

One thought on “A Stitch AND Time

  1. Sorry I missed your call today… I have been meaning to call you. I love the sewing project idea. if only I had a girl.

    and I don’t think I’ve ever read a Wrinkle in Time. if so, I can’t remember. We just started The Cricket it Times Square….

Leave a Reply

