Talented Neighborhood

002

Currently, Luke, Isabel and Sylvia are involved in two activities each.  If my kids went to public school then this would be way too much for our family.  But since I homeschool, this is part of school.

Luke:  Piano and an Art class

Isabel:  Dance and Ukulele

Sylvia:  Dance and Soccer

This doesn’t even include Luke and Isabel’s science class, their social studies or scouts for Luke.  All of these activities that they are in are taught by people in our neighborhood.  I feel so blessed to be where we are.  I feel that these other teachers truly love my children and are giving them something that I can not.  (The picture above is of Sylvia today at soccer with her new team T-shirt on, which she says she doesn’t need because she “already has a shirt.”)

3 thoughts on “Talented Neighborhood

  1. Lucky indeed, check out that green grass! Ours is still…uhmm white, with some grey winter sludge thrown in. Sylvia is so fun! I would love to just have a conversation with her.

  2. For me this has been the hardest part of homeschooling, trying to actually stay home. There is so much to do but sometimes it is important to be at home too. It’s still really hard for me to work out a balance.

Leave a Reply

