Pregnancy Rant

I’ve had a lot of great things that I’ve wanted to blog about lately but have been too busy.  Busy doing what you ask?  Busy waiting.  I know I totally set myself up for this one.  Since my first child came four days early, next one eight days early and the next two weeks, I was convinced that this one would fall out at least three weeks early.  Tomorrow is my due date.  Yeah, she’s in big trouble.

I am sure that this baby will never get here and I can tell that my kids are really confused about it.  Even though I’ve explained that the due date is general blah blah, this morning Luke happily informed me that she will be here tomorrow.  AND Sylvia keeps saying, “Baby Hazel will be here after later.”  Also, people keep calling asking how I am feeling (How are you feeling = Have you had that baby yet?)  Also, when I call someone they act irritated that I called for any other reason than to tell them I had the baby.

It is also frustrating not having any energy yet not being able to sleep.  Also my fat hamburger helper hands (and feet) are very uncomfortable.  My back hurts and at a mere 29 years old I am convinced that I am just too old to be doing this.  It’s going to be strange meeting this baby because I know I am so focused and excited just about not being pregnant anymore, I am forgetting that I will be meeting a new child too!  I promise not to write anymore until I have a better attitude. (so probably after the baby is born.)

6 thoughts on “Pregnancy Rant

  1. Wait! You just got pregnant?

    Well..obviously not. We thought the same thing because out first two were early, but this one was one day late. I don’t know if it made a difference, but after 10 months, I can say that this is the nicest sweetest boy…as opposed to the other two knuckleheads 🙂

    Maybe the extra time in the oven developes the “nice” genes…

    Good luck to you and your brood!

  2. I feel for you Sabrina. I was a mess (lots of tears) last year when Austin took so long to get here. At least in my opinion he took long. Luckily my doctor let me get started the day before my ultrasound due date. But at the hospital they were questioning me as to why I was being started. I just thought because I need to be home for Thanksgiving dinner or I’m going to go CraZy! We won’t annoy you with our phone calls. However, we hope we hear the news soon!

    Love Ya! Good Luck with pushing 🙂

  3. Thanks for the encouragement Melissa and Laurie. Yes, she WILL come eventually. Don’t feel weird about being induced a day early Laurie, my doctor wanted to induce me at 39 weeks (probably just because it was more convenient for him.) I guess I shot myself in the foot on saying no to that one.

  4. Avery was supposedly two weeks overdue (I thought she came RIGHT on time) and I felt like I couldn’t call anyone unless I was in labor or the baby was here.
    I’m glad Hazel did decide to come after all!

Leave a Reply

