Planting a Garden

The kids and I planted a garden last night. We planted yellow squash, zucchini, radishes, black beans and peas. We already have a lot of zucchini growing that we planted a few months ago. I thought that was all we’d have for this year but I was talking to my dad a few weeks ago and he gave me a list of fall crops for warm climates.

I had Luke read what the planting depth and spacing should be from the seed package. Then I dug the row in which the seeds would be planted. Luke and Isabel alternated being the one who planted the seed and the one who handed out the seed. Once a rows of seeds was planted, we all helped bury the seeds. This was the only activity in which Sylvia was useful.

DSC06214

Leave a Reply

